Last Updated:
 

12/04/2018

 
  Home
  Club History
  Committee
  Membership
  Benefits
  Club Rules
  Diary Dates
Online Entries
  Teams
  Training
  Schedules
  Results
  Notice Board
  Links
  Location
Contact Us
 
 
 
 
 

 

Welcome to Rearsby Lodge Riding Club

 Next Show: Open Indoor Dressage at Brooksby

Sunday 15th April 2018 - POSTPONED

Unfortunately due to no blood test results being received by Brooksby.  The Committee have taken the decision to postpone the Dressage at Brooksby this Sunday and feel this is in the best interest of all competitors.

Next Dressage Show is Sunday 13th May - All competitors will be contacted and ask if they want their entry transferring or refunding (less admin fee)

 

Online Entries can now be taken through myridinglife.com.  You can also still enter by post or by BACS.   

HAT GUIDELINES - whether competing or training your hat should comply with the BRC hat rules

TRAINING -NOW OPEN TO NON MEMBERS.  MEMBERS TAKE PRIORITY UNTIL ONE WEEK BEFORE

All information on Training Page

Thursday 19 April - Dressage Training with Jane Peberdy at Willowbank Farm, Barrow on Soar  from 1pm - spaces available

SHOWS

Sunday 13 May - Indoor Open Dressage Show at Brooksby
Sunday 03 June - Indoor Open Dressage Show
Sunday 01 July - Indoor Open Dressage Show



TEAM EVENTS

Sunday 10th June - Showjumping & Style Jumping Qualifier at Eagle Moor.

Sunday 17th June - Dressage & Dressage to Music Qualifier at Arena UK, Grantham

New Date - Sunday 30th June - Horse Trials Qualifier at Speetley Equestrian Centre, Chesterfield  - ENTRIES HAVE RE-OPENED FOR THIS EVENT

  

2019 Qualifiers

Sunday 6th October - Novice & Intermediate Dressage Qualifiers at Arena Uk, Grantham

Sunday 21st October - Arena Eventing at Speetley Equestrian Centre

Sunday 4th November - Novice & Intermediate Showjumping Qualifiers at Arena UK, Grantham

Saturday 4th May 2019 - Horse Trials Qualifier at Epworth EC



 



 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday 21st February - BRC Area Intermediate Showjumping Qualifier at Brooksby - We have 2 teams of juniors and seniors competing. HELP is needed stewarding and pole picking and it would be great to see members, friends and family supporting the teams on home ground.


Sunday 6th March - BRC Area Intermediate Winter Dressage Qualifier at Bawtry, Doncaster.  Teams of 4 and Individuals Juniors and Seniors.  Contact Becca Smith & Claire Atkins email: beccaforster@hotmail.com or claireatkins10@hotmail.com.  If you would like to have a go.  You need to be a fully paid up BRC Member by Monday 8th February.

 

Sunday 20th March - BRC Area Festival of Horse Challenge Qualifier  (SJ/XC) at Osberton

Teams of 4 and individuals & Pairs Juniors and Seniors - Heights: 90cm & 100cm. Contact: Seniors: Jo Payne:

msjhpayne@aol.com and Juniors Tracy Walker: tracyjwalker@hotmail.com


Sunday 17th April - BRC Area FOH Combined Training Qualifier at Grange Farm, Wittering

Teams of 4 and individuals: 2 Riders riding Prelim Test & 75cm, 2 riders Novice & 85cm.

Contact: Seniors: Gill Argyle: gill2argyle@outlook.com and Juniors: Tracy Walker: tracyjwalker@hotmail.com

 

TUESDAY 31 May - BRC Horse Trials Qualifier at Shelford Manor

Teams of 4 and individuals: 80cm, 90cm, 100cm & 100+cm

Contact: Seniors: Nicki Grayson: nicki.grayson@btinternet.com and Juniors: Tracy Walker: tracyjwalker@hotmail.com