Last Updated:
 

19/11/2018



  Home
  Club History
  Committee
  Membership
  Benefits
  Club Rules
  Diary Dates
Online Entries
  Teams
  Training
  Schedules
  Results
  Notice Board
  Links
  Location
Contact Us
 
 
 
 
 

 

Welcome to Rearsby Lodge Riding Club

 Next Show: Open Indoor Dressage Show at Brooksby

Sunday 20th January 2019

Thursday 6th December - AGM & Presentation Evening at Rearsby Village Hall, Melton Road, Rearsby 7.30pm - EVERYONE WELCOME

Online Entries can now be taken through myridinglife.com.  You can also still enter by post or by BACS.   

HAT GUIDELINES - whether competing or training your hat should comply with the BRC hat rules

TRAINING -NOW OPEN TO NON MEMBERS.  MEMBERS TAKE PRIORITY UNTIL ONE WEEK BEFORE

All information on Training Page

Tuesday 4th December - Dressage Training with Jane Peberdy at Willowbank Farm, Barrow on Soar from 1pm - FULL waiting list
Saturday 15th December - Dressage Training with Jane Carruthers at Brooksby from 1pm - FULL waiting list
Wednesday 16th January & Tuesday 22nd January 2019 - Dressage Training with Jane Peberdy at Field Farm, Wymeswold from 1pm
Wednesday 6th February & Tuesday 26th February 2019 - Dressage Training with Jane Peberdy at Field Farm, Wymeswold from 1pm

2019 SHOWS

Sunday 20th January    - Indoor Open Dressage Show 

Sunday 17th February - Indoor Open Dressage Show

Sunday 17th March - Indoor Open Dressage Show

March - Arena Eventing - date to be confirmed

Sunday 7th April - Indoor Open Dressage Show

Sunday 28th April - Indoor Open Spring S.J. Show

Sunday 19th May - Indoor Open Dressage Show 

Sunday 16th June - Indoor Open Dressage Show

Sunday 1st September - Indoor Open Dressage Show 

September - Arena Eventing - date to be confirmed

Sunday 13th October - Indoor Open Dressage Show

Sunday 27th October - Indoor Open Halloween  S.J. Show

Sunday 17th November - Indoor Open Dressage Show



TEAM EVENTS 
2019 Qualifiers - DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

 

Saturday 23rd March 2019 - FOH Challenge (SJ/XC) at Epworth EC

Saturday 4th May 2019 - Horse Trials Qualifier at Epworth EC

Saturday 13th July 2019 - Dressage & Dressage to Music at Arena UK, Grantham

Sunday 14th July 2019 - Showjumping & Style Jumping at Arena UK, Grantham

  

  

 



 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday 21st February - BRC Area Intermediate Showjumping Qualifier at Brooksby - We have 2 teams of juniors and seniors competing. HELP is needed stewarding and pole picking and it would be great to see members, friends and family supporting the teams on home ground.


Sunday 6th March - BRC Area Intermediate Winter Dressage Qualifier at Bawtry, Doncaster.  Teams of 4 and Individuals Juniors and Seniors.  Contact Becca Smith & Claire Atkins email: beccaforster@hotmail.com or claireatkins10@hotmail.com.  If you would like to have a go.  You need to be a fully paid up BRC Member by Monday 8th February.

 

Sunday 20th March - BRC Area Festival of Horse Challenge Qualifier  (SJ/XC) at Osberton

Teams of 4 and individuals & Pairs Juniors and Seniors - Heights: 90cm & 100cm. Contact: Seniors: Jo Payne:

msjhpayne@aol.com and Juniors Tracy Walker: tracyjwalker@hotmail.com


Sunday 17th April - BRC Area FOH Combined Training Qualifier at Grange Farm, Wittering

Teams of 4 and individuals: 2 Riders riding Prelim Test & 75cm, 2 riders Novice & 85cm.

Contact: Seniors: Gill Argyle: gill2argyle@outlook.com and Juniors: Tracy Walker: tracyjwalker@hotmail.com

 

TUESDAY 31 May - BRC Horse Trials Qualifier at Shelford Manor

Teams of 4 and individuals: 80cm, 90cm, 100cm & 100+cm

Contact: Seniors: Nicki Grayson: nicki.grayson@btinternet.com and Juniors: Tracy Walker: tracyjwalker@hotmail.com